Former TNA tag team becomes new IWGP Jr. tag champions

NJPWThe following results, courtesy of, are from a recent New Japan Pro Wrestling internet pay-per-view event. The event took place on November 9, 2013 at the Osaka Prefectural Gymnasium in Osaka, Japan.

Pre-Show Match
CHAOS (Yujiro Takahashi, YOSHI-HASHI, Rocky Romero and Alex Koslov) defeated Manabu Nakanishi, Captain New Japan, KUSHIDA and BUSHI.

IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Championship Match
The Young Bucks (Matt Jackson and Nick Jackson) defeated Suzuki-gun (TAKA Michinoku and Taichi) to become the new Tag Team Champions.

Singles Match
Katsuyori Shibata defeated Tomoaki Honma.

Tag Team Match
Yuji Nagata and Kazushi Sakuraba defeated CHAOS (Toru Yano and Takashi Iizuka).

Triple Threat 2 Fall Tag Team Match For The IWGP Tag Team Championship and NWA World Tag Team Championship
Rob Conway and Jax Dane defeated The Killer Elite Squad (Lance Archer and Davey Boy Smith Jr) and TenKoji (Hiroyoshi Tenzan and Satoshi Kojima) in the first fall to become the new NWA World Tag Team Champions. The Killer Elite Squad (Lance Archer and Davey Boy Smith Jr) defeated TenKoji (Hiroyoshi Tenzan and Satoshi Kojima) and Rob Conway and Jax Dane in the second fall to become the IWGP Tag Team Champions.

Tag Team Match
Togi Makabe and Kota Ibushi defeated Bullet Club (Prince Devitt and Bad Luck Fale).

Singles Match
Hiroshi Tanahashi defeated Tomohiro Ishii.

NEVER Openweight Championship/ IWGP Heavyweight Title #1 Contendership Match
Tetsuya Naito (c) defeated Masato Tanaka.

IWGP Intercontinental Championship Match
Shinsuke Nakamura (c) defeated Minoru Suzuki.

IWGP Heavyweight Championship Match
Kazuchika Okada (c) defeated Karl Anderson.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>