Curt Hennig and Scott Hall

Title History

  • AWA world tag team titles (January 18, 1986);

Career Highlights

  • AWA Stars.
  • September 28, 1985 – AWA SuperClash: Greg Gagne, Scott Hall, and Curt Hennig defeated Ray Stevens, Nick Bockwinkel, and Larry Zbysko.
  • January 18, 1986 – AWA: Scott Hall and Curt Hennig won the AWA world tag team title from Jimmy Garvin and Steven Regal.
  • ~~~This was a phantom title change. Garvin had jumped to Jim Crockett Promotions and Regal left to go to World Class Championship Wrestling.