1. Home
  2. Events
  3. Jim Ross to host Hall of Fame ceremony


Jim Ross has been announced as the Master of Ceremonies for the George Tragos/Lou Thesz Professional Wrestling Hall of Fame induction banquet on Saturday, July 19th in Waterloo, Iowa. This year’s class includes Scott Steiner, Rick Steiner, Wilbur Snyder, Diamond Dallas Page receiving the Frank Gotch Award, Larry Hennig receiving the Lou Thesz Award and Larry Matysik receiving the Jim Melby Award. JR said in a press release:

“I’m very honored to have been asked to take a more active role in this great organization. In our lives, we can’t move forward if we are unaware of our past.”