1. Home
  2. Indies
  3. Price of Glory “The Awakening” on 1/6

Price of Glory returns in 2008 on January 6th for “The Awakening”… The shows will begin at 5pm (doors open at 4pm) from this point on.

PoG Heavyweight Championship
“Super Leopardo” vs. Josh Abercrombie

Singles Match
Noah Lott vs. Johnny Dynamo

Tag Team Match
[Popular Electronics] PoG Chaotic Champion, Jimmy Shalwin and Gameboy vs. [The Clash] Ernie Ballz & Brian Bender

Singles Match
“Old Timer” Jeff King vs. Christin Able

Singles Match
Abraham Schwartz vs. ??? (Returning Wrestler)

#1 Contender Tag Team Match
Bryan Skyline & Sean Tyler vs. Jake Omen & Scotty Young vs. Chip Daley & Steve Amani Special Referee: Keith Creme Special Announcer: Gavin Starr

PoG Tag Team Championship
Winners of #1 contender Tag Match vs. “Ringside Revue” Keith Creme & Gavin Starr (C)

“Murky Melee” Rematch
“Bloody” Harker Dirge vs. Jamie Eternal

Card Subject to Change


“Help Make Price of Glory Wrestling 2007 Promotion of the Year”

You can submit your votes to [email protected].

2007 is almost complete, and that means only one thing here at MIWC – the 2007 MIWC.CJB.NET Michigan Independent Wrestling Year-End Awards!

Voting is open to everyone who reads this site including promoters, wrestlers and of course, the fans. Promotions and candidates are encouraged to spread the word about voting on their respective website’s, MySpace.com accounts and any other way desired.

Here are the categories and candidates for 2007:

PROMOTION OF THE YEAR (choose up to TWO) To qualify, a promotion was required to hold at least four events during the year.
– Championship International Wrestling (CIW)
– International Bigtime Wrestling (IBW)
– Insane Wrestling Federation (IWF)
– Metro Pro Wrestling (MPW)
– Mid-Michigan Wrestling Association (MMWA)
– Mr. Chainsaw Productions Wrestling (MCPW)
– Price of Glory Wrestling (POG)
– Pure Pro Wrestling (PPW)
– Pro Wrestling All-Stars (PWAS)
– Ultimate Championship Wrestling (UCW)
– Universyl Wrestling Enterprizes (UWE)
– X-treme Intense Championship Wrestling (XICW)

– CJ Otis
– “The Symbol of Excellence” Conrad Kennedy III
– “The Most Dangerous Man in Michigan” The DBA
– Jimmy Jacobs
– “The Natural” Johnny Dynamo
– Josh Abercrombie
– “Supreme Commander” JT Zorin
– “Amazing” N8 Mattson
– Sebastian Rose
– “Too Tough” Tommy Titus
– “Explicit” Xavier Justice
– Other (please specify)

– The Bump N’ Uglies (Josh Movado & Bubba Mackenzie)
– The Clash (Ernie Ballz & Brian Bender)
– The Connecticut Experience (Daniel Sigma & Sky Devian)
– The Creme Team (Chip Daley & Steve Amani)
– The Fun Lovin’ Criminalz (Truth Martini & Jaimy Coxx)
– The International Freedom Fighters (Rude Boy & Chris Carter)
– Jeff Brooks & Jason Harris
– Popular Electronics (“The Hype” Jimmy Shalwin & Gameboy)
– The Scarboni Brothers (Vinnie & Sonny Scarboni)
– The Scufflin’ Hillbillies (Big Chuck Wagon & Maynard R. Nek)
– The Soul Shooters (Drew Johnson & Poison Apollo)
– The Suicycos (Slasher & Overkill)
– The War Machines (Nitro & The Milwaukee Mauler)
– Whiplash & Kris Korvis
– The Wyld Stallyns (Johnny Dynamo & Jack Thriller)
– Other (please specify)

* Price of Glory Wrestling also suggests “Ringside Revue” Keith Creme & Gavin Starr

– Alcatraz
– Chip Daley
– Daniel Sigma
– “The Mastermind” Dave DuPonte
– Jeff Brooks
– “The Hype” Jimmy Shalwin
– “The Natural” Johnny Dynamo
– Johnny Rebel
– “Supreme Commander” JT Zorin
– Kid Hybrid
– Kid Statik
– Mo Dread
– Osyris
– Other (please specify)

You can submit your votes to [email protected]. Please note that for each category you can vote for more than one candidate (varies depending on the category). Voting ends on 12/31/07 at 11:59PM EST and winners will be announced 1/2/08. Voting is limited to one per person – anyone we suspect is voting multiple times (through different names or e-mail addresses) will be disqualfied, no questions asked.