1. Home
  2. WWE
  3. Updated list for the 2018 Mae Young Classic

WWE has announced three more names for the Mae Young Classic tournament.

This includes Hiroyo Matsumoto, Aerial Monroe and Vanessa Kraven.

Hiroyo Matsumoto, nicknamed “The Lady Destroyer” and “Lady Godzilla”, is a popular Japanese wrestler who made her pro debut in 2006. She was ranked among the top women’s wrestlers in the world by Pro Wrestling Illustrated in 2017 at No. 25.

Aerial Monroe comes to the tournament with three years of experience. She is a veteran of the U.S. Air Force and trained with WWE Cruiserweight Champion Cedric Alexander.

Vanessa Kraven, standing 6-foot-2, is nicknamed “The Mountain.” Kraven is a 14-year veteran of the ring wrestling for IWS in Canada and SHIMMER in the United States.

Earlier this week, WWE announced that Ashley Rayne (aka Impact Wrestling star Madison Rayne), Priscilla Kelly and Xia Brookside were added to the tournament.

WWE tapes the Mae Young Classic next week (August 8-9) at Full Sail University.

Aerial Monroe United States
Ashley Rayne United States
Deonna Purrazzo United States
Hiroyo Matsumoto Japan
Io Shirai Japan Japan
Isla Dawn Scotland
Jessie Elaban United States
Jinny England
Kacy Catanzaro United States
Kaitlyn United States
Karen Q China United States
Kavita Devi India
Killer Kelly Portugal
Lacey Lane United States

Meiko Satomura Japan
Mercedes Martinez United States
Mia Yim South Korea South
Nicole Matthews Canada
Priscilla Kelly United States
Reina González United States
Rhea Ripley Australia
Taynara Conti Brazil
Tegan Nox Wales
Toni Storm Australia
Vanessa Kraven Canada
Xia Brookside England
Zeuxis Puerto Rico

Maria Kanellis United States

5 mores female wrestlers have been added in a Allysin Kay, MJ Jenkins, Xia Li, Zatara & Rachel Evers.

updated list thanks to wikipidia.org

credit to wrestleview.com