1. Home
  2. Indies
  3. Xavier Richards Now In Control of PPW


Last night in Milford, DE, the future direction of Power Pro Wrestling changed dramatically.

In the main event of “A War to Settle the Score”, control of PPW was at stake as Team X (PPW general manager and Tri-State champion Xavier Richards, “The Element” Brandon Mercury, Rayburn, and “Dirty” Sonny Deeds) defeated Team Jones (PPW owner Jay Jones, PPW heavyweight champion Sicend, Matt Wylde, and PJ Parker) in an 8-man elimination match.  Jay Jones put up a brave fight but was finally eliminated by Mercury to end the match, as well as his tenure as company owner.  As a result the X Man now controls all of PPW!

Other results:

  1. BLK OUT defeated PPW tag team champions Riot City to win the titles.
  2. Wrestling’s Best Dance Crew defeated Marcus Waters and Travis Banks by disqualification.
  3. Michaels Amaydio w/ Lars Madison defeated Marcus Gasbar.
  4. Joe Kerr defeated “Man of Steel” Mike Verna, Talon, and JJ Cruz in a fatal 4-way #1 contender match.
  5. “Pretty” Jimmy Dream defeated AC Wolf.
  6. “New Age Nasty Boy” Adam Ugly defeated Pat Anthony.
  7. Vic Ramon defeated “MiniBoss” Diaz.