1. Home
  2. Indies
  3. Anarchy “Hardcore Hell” 2014 report

NWA Anarchy LogoAnarchy “Hardcore Hell” 2014 report

Over 200 fans packed the “Church Of Southern Wrestling” for Hardcore Hell 2014, the 16th consecutive annual event in the old high school gym in Cornelia, GA, and one of the best ever presented.
Ring Announcer, Jonathan Feltner & lead commentator, Brett Wolverton opened the show and introduced new anounce team member, Jeremy Vain.
Stryknyn defeated Se7en with Jeff G Bailey, pinning the big man after hitting a spear.  Postmatch Bailey berated Se7en.
Billy Buck, Seth Delay, and Steven Walters defeated Mike Posey, John Skyler & Corey Hollis when Buck pinned Posey after a superkick.  Posey had been stunned just before Buck’s kick when Seth Delay avoided a John Skyler spear that hit Posey instead. This was the 1st of several matches where a “this is awesome” chant broke out during the match.  Postmatch Posey & Skyler argued while Hollis entered the ring and shook hand with Buck, Delay, & Walters, then joined them in a “Sexy Party” dance.
CB Suave defeated Tommy Penirelli to retain the Anarchy TV Title.
BJ Hancock with Miss Rachael defeated Todd Sexton in a match that went all over the building.  Miss Rachael was handcuffed to Brody Chase until Joey Rhymer came from the crowd to throw powder in Chase’s face, and was able to free Rachael from the cuffs.  Chase recovered and chased Rhymer from the ringside area, as Rachael entered the ring and attempted to hit Sexton with her show only to be caught by Sexton who delivered an atomic drop.  That distraction, however, was enough for Hancock to recover and deliver a piledriver on Sexton to get the pin.  Even in lose Sexton received a strong response from the crowd after the match.
Shaun Tempers with Jeff G Bailey retained the Young Lions Title pinning Ace Rockwell in a match that also included Slim j & Bobby Moore.  Stipulation was that Tempers could only lose the title were he pinned or submitted, and that match was over when he pinned someone.  A wrestler would be eliminated if pinned by someone other than Tempers and match would continue.  Bobby Moore knocked Slim J out with the loaded elbow pad only to be pinned soon thereafter by Rockwell, and was eliminated.  With Slim J out of it on the floor, Tempers was able to roll up Ace asnd escape with the title.
Washington Bullets (Jon & Trey Williams) retained the Anarchy Tag Team Titles defeating Unforgiveable Blackness (UAS)(Nemesis & Shadow Jackson).  Shadow Jackson had tagged in and it looked like he had the match won, but the ref did not see the tag and with the ref’s back turned, Nemesis was caught with a belt shot to the head and covered for pinfall.
In a no DQ match for the Anarchy Heavyweight Title, Mikeal Judas defeated Geter & Iceberg pinning Iceberg after delivering an impressive El Cruificio (Border Toss) on the big man to retain the title.   Geter looked to be in control late in the match but Se7en came out with Jeff G Bailey and attacked Geter with a chair removing him from the match.
Anarchy’s next show is April 12.  As a special stipulation all matches will have a 15 minute time limit, and up to two, five minute overtime periods, before the match could be declared a draw.
Matches include:
Se7en with Jeff G Bailey vs Geter
John Skyler  vs Mike Posey
Corey Hollis vs Steven Walters
Washington Bullets vs Slim J & Seth Delay (Anarchy Tag Team Title Match)
UAS vs Lars Manderson & Alex Avgerinos
BJ Hancock & Anthony Henry with Miss Rachael  vs  Billy Buck & Stryknyn
Plus:  CB Suave, Tommy Penirelli, Bobby Moore, Brody Chase, Todd Sexton, Jeremy Foster, Mikey Watkins, Vandal, Laredo Kid, Brandon Parker & more