1. Home
  2. Indies
  3. Cory Kastle Wins DCW’s Rumble For Glory

Dynamite Championship Wrestling returned to Milford, DE this past Saturday night January 14, 2017 and presented their annual “Rumble For Glory”. Here are the results, courtesy of Robbie Blizard:

Before the show Kevin Brittingham was announced as the new DCW Social Media director.

8-man tag team match for spots in the Rumble For Glory:
Mr Ooh La La, DCW tag team champions The Classics, and Johnny Galindo fought Killian McMurphy, Kid America, Joe Kerr, and “Punk Rock All-Star” Shaun Cannon to a double disqualification because both teams wouldn’t stop fighting outside the ring. After the match, guest host of the night, DCW Diva’s of Dynamite champion Kacee Carlisle, came out and added all members of this match to the Rumble for Glory.

Spot #1 vs. Spot #20 in the Rumble For Glory
“Heart Killer” Chris Wylde defeated Raymond Dauger by pinfall to secure the final entrance spot in the Rumble for Glory.

DCW No Limits championship match
DCW No Limits champion “The Mapleleaf Machine” Kao Storm defeated “Your Friendly Neighborhood Luchador” Fenix Fury by pinfall to retain the title after interference by his manager Courtland Bedard.

Grudge match
Swayze defeated Omega Phoenix by disqualification because of interference by Omega’s manager, Craig Prendergast.

DCW heavyweight championship match
DCW heavyweight champion Breaker Morant defeated Adam Chandler the Great by pinfall to retain the title.

2017 Rumble For Glory
“The New Standard” Cory Kastle won the Rumble for Glory battle royal. As a result, he will get a DCW heavyweight championship match at the next DCW event in February. Participants in the Rumble included “The New Age Nasty Boy” Adam Ugly, former WWE star Gillberg, Mr. Oh La La, the Classics, JJ Cruz, Kacee Carlisle, Kao Storm, and Omega Phoenix, among others.

Breaker Morant attacked Cory Kastle after the match was over, setting up next month’s big title match.