Mariko Yoshida


See Mariko Yoshida in action here!

Title History

  • All Japan Womens Tag Team titles w/Takako Inoue defeating Esther & Cynthia Moreno (August 2, 1991);
  • All Japan Womens Tag Team titles w/Takako Inoue defeating Debbie Malenko & Sakie Hasegawa (April, 25 1992);
  • All Japan Women Singles title defeating Takako Inoue (April 29, 1992);
  • All Japan Women Tag Team titles w/Rie Tamada defeating Michiko Ohmukai & Carol Midori (March 17, 1995);
  • CMLL World title defeating Lady Apache (February 6, 1997);
  • Queen of ARSION defeating Candy Okutsu (December 18, 1998);
  • Twin Star of ARSION w/Aja Kong defeating Ayako Hamada & AKINO (February 18, 2000);
  • Twin Star of ARSION w/Lioness Asuka defeating Mima Shimoda & Etsuko Mita (July 29, 2001);
  • Queen of ARSION by winning a Tournament (April 29, 2003);

Mariko Yoshida Career Highlights

In The Beginning:

  • Mariko Yoshida had a background in Basketball and Gymnastics before entering professional wrestling..

All Japan Women (1988-1997):

  • 1993: Mariko Yoshida worked as an referee for All Japan Women while she was out with an injury..

Arsion (1998-present):

  • 1998: Mariko Yoshida signed with Aja Kong’s Arsion promotion and eventually became a trainer for the company..
  • August 1998: Mariko Yoshida won a Tournament to earn a match with Candy Okutsu for the Queen of Arsion title..
  • ~~~Mariko Yoshida defeated Candy Okutsu to officially be crowd the first ever Queen of Arsion..
  • May 13-14, 2005–All Pro Wrestling: Mariko Yoshida was a special guest participant in the ChickFight II Tournament..
  • ~~~Mariko Yoshida defeated Nene Kimura (a trainee of Yoshida) in the first round to advance..
  • ~~~Mariko Yoshida defeated Princess Sugeithin a 20:00 mat-based match to advance to the finals..
  • ~~~Mariko Yoshida defeated Cheerleader Melissa in the Finals to win the ChickFight II Tourmament..
  • October 28, 2005–All Pro Wrestling – ChickFight III: Mariko Yoshida beat Rain (Round #1) | Mariko Yoshida beat Rebecca Knox (Round #2)..
  • October 29, 2005–All Pro Wrestling – ChickFight III: Mariko Yoshida defeated Mickie Knuckles to win the ChickFight Tournament..
  • December 24, 2007–IBUKI: Kyoko Kimura & Mariko Yoshida defeated Aya Yuuki & Nagisa Nozaki.
  • January 27, 2008–IBUKI: Mariko Yoshida defeated Yoko Yamada.
  • February 23, 2008–WAVE: Command Bolshoi & Megumi Yabushita defeated AKINO & Mariko Yoshida.
  • March 23, 2008–IBUKI: Arisa Nakajima & Tojyuki Leon defeated Mariko Yoshida & Yoko Yamada.
  • May 3, 2008–IBUKI: Atsuko Emoto & Kyoko Kimura defeated Io Shirai & Mariko Yoshida.
  • May 4, 2008–Hirotsugu Suyama Produce Hardcore Ladies 2008: Mariko Yoshida & Ray defeated Hiroyo Matsumoto & Misaki Ohata.
  • May 25, 2008–IBUKI: Misaki Ohata & Ray defeated Kyoko Kimura & Mariko Yoshida.
  • June 8, 2008–Battlearts: Mariko Yoshida defeated Chihiro Oikawa.
  • July 3, 2008–ICWA: Mariko Yoshida defeated Bella Punk in the semi-finals.
  • July 4, 2008–ICWA: Mariko Yoshida & Misaki Ohata defeated Bulla Punk & Sweet Saraya.
  • July 5, 2008–ICWA Japan Expo: Mariko Yoshida & Ray defeated Tomoka Nakagawa & Hiroyo Matsumoto in Paris, France..
  • July 6, 2008–ICWA: Mariko Yoshida defeated Sweet Saraya to win the tournament.
  • August 15, 2008–IBUKI:  Mariko Yoshida defeated Esui.
  • September 25, 2008–IBUKI: Mariko Yoshida defeated Chihiro Oikawa.
  • October 5, 2008–LLPW: Shinobu Kandori & Toshie Uematsu defeated Esui & Mariko Yoshida.
  • December 14, 2008–Ayumi Kurihara Produce Starting Over: GAMI, Kyoko Kimura, Mariko Yoshida & Tomoka Nakagawa defeated Aja Kong, Ayako Sato, Bullfight Sora & Tojyuki Leon in a tag team elimination match.
  • December 21, 2008–IBUKI: Esui, Mariko Yoshida & Ray defeated Command Bolshoi, Raika & Tojyuki Leon.
  • February 11, 2010–IBUKI: Mariko Yoshida vs. Ray in a 3 minutes exibition match ended in a time limit draw. Mariko Yoshida defeated Hiroyo Matsumoto.
  • April 17, 2011–Diana Debut Show: Keiko Aono defeated Mariko Yoshida.
  • May 15, 2011–Diana: Mariko Yoshida vs. Yumi Ohka ended in a time limit draw.
  • May 28, 2011–Diana: Mariko Yoshida defeated Sareee.
  • May 29, 2011–Diana: Mariko Yoshida defeated Ryo Mizunami.
  • August 19, 2012–JWP: KAZUKI, Maury & Sachie Abe defeated Anna, Carlos Amano & Mariko Yoshida.
  • October 1, 2013–Nagaharu Imai Memorial Show: Mariko Yoshida was in a battle royal won by Kyusei Ninja Ranmaru.
  • July 31, 2016–Hiroyo Matsumoto 10th Anniversary Produce: Aoi Kizuki, DASH Chisako & Misaki Ohata vs. Cherry, Kyoko Kimura & Mariko Yoshida ended in a time limit draw.
  • October 10, 2016–Diana: Mariko Yoshida defeated Manami Ikeno.
  • February 26, 2017–Diana: Jaguar Yokota defeated Manami Toyota and Mariko Yoshida in a 3-way match to become #1 contender for the World Woman Pro-Wrestling Diana World title.
  • April 9, 2017–Diana: Mariko Yoshida & Mima Shimoda defeated CRYSIS (Chikayo Nagashima & KAZUKI).
  • June 17, 2017–Diana: KAORU & Mima Shimoda defeated Mariko Yoshida & Takako Inoue.
  • June 25, 2017–Diana: Mariko Yoshida & Mima Shimoda defeated Hiroe Nagahama & Mask de Sun.
  • July 17, 2017–WAVE: Ayako Hamada, Cherry & Misaki Ohata defeated Mariko Yoshida, Moeka Haruhi & Yumi Ohka.
  • July 23, 2017–Diana/CRYSIS 3rd Produce: Mariko Yoshida was in a battle royal won by Hiroyo Matsumoto.
  • August 11, 2017–PURE-J Debut Show: Leon defeated Mariko Yoshida.
  • September 29, 2017–Bull Nakano & Jaguar Yokota Produce ZenJo Again Forever Spirit: Aja Kong, Jaguar Yokota & Manami Toyota defeated Kyoko Inoue, Mariko Yoshida & Takako Inoue.
  • October 22, 2017–Manami Toyota 30th Anniversary Produce Celestial Fight ~ The Legend Is Here!: Aja Kong, Kaoru Ito, Kyoko Inoue & Yumiko Hotta defeated Jaguar Yokota, Manami Toyota, Mariko Yoshida & Takako Inoue.
  • October 27, 2017–Bull Nakano, Jaguar Yokota & Lioness Asuka Produce ZenJo Again & Again: Mariko Yoshida defeated Ayako Sato.
  • November 3, 2017–OZ Academy/Manami Toyota Produce Manami Toyota 30th Anniversary ~ Retirement To The Universe: Manami Toyota vs. Mariko Yoshida ended in a one minute time limit draw.
  • November 19, 2017–Mariko Yoshida Retirement Produce Mariko Final: Double Inoue (Kyoko Inoue & Takako Inoue) & Mariko Yoshida defeated Debbie Malenko, Jaguar Yokota & Kaoru Ito. Aja Kong, AKINO & Mary Apache defeated Leon, Mariko Yoshida & Melissa. Hiroyo Matsumoto defeated Mariko Yoshida.