TNA Television Title

Originally known as the LEGENDS title, then GLOBAL title, then TV title.

Champion Date Location Event
Booker T 10/23/08 Orlando, FL TNA IMPACT
Notes: Booker T declared himself the first ever Legend’s champion and introduced the championship belt into storyline..
A.J. Styles 03/15/09 Orlando, FL Destination X
Kevin Nash 07/19/09 Orlando, FL Victory Road
Mick Foley 07/30/09 Orlando, FL TNA IMPACT
Kevin Nash 08/16/09 Orlando, FL Hard Justice
Eric Young 10/18/09 Irvine, CA Bound For Glory
Notes: Eric Young defeated Kevin Nash (c) and Hernandez in a triple threat match to win the TNA Legend’s title.¬† Young went on to rename it the Global Title and proclaimed that he would never defend it on American soil or against an American wrestler!
Big Rob Terry 01/27/10 Wales TNA Live Event
Notes: Big Rob defeated Eric Young in Cardiff, Wales..
A.J. Styles 07/22/10 Orlando, FL TNA IMPACT
Notes: A.J. Styles renamed it to the TNA Television Title..
Doug Williams 12/05/10 Orlando, FL Final Resolution
Abyss 01/09/11 Orlando, FL GENESIS
Notes: The title was vacated due to injury.
Gunner 03/14/11 Orlando, FL TNA IMPACT
Notes: Defeated fellow Immortal members Murphy and Big Rob Terry to win the vacant TNA Television title.
Eric Young 05/26/11 Orlando, FL TNA IMPACT
Robbie E 11/13/11 Orlando, FL Turning Point
Devon 03/18/12 Orlando, FL Victory Road
Samoa Joe 09/27/12 Orlando, FL TNA IMPACT
Notes: Devon was striped of the TV Title due to contract negotiations.  Samoa Joe defeated Mr. Anderson to win the vacant title.
Devon 12/05/12 Orlando, FL TNA Xplosion
Abyss 06/02/13 Boston, MA Slammiversary XI

Go Back To TNA Titles