1. Home
  2. Columns
  3. Tragos/Thesz HOF induction: From Bee to Glamazon to Wojo


By KARI WILLIAMS – SLAM! Wrestling : WATERLOO, Iowa – From comparisons to Superman to heartfelt appreciation for fans and family members who offered support along their journeys, this year’s George Tragos/Lou Thesz Professional Wrestling Hall of Fame inductees took time to retrace career highlights and express the passion and gratitude they hold for the industries that governed their lives.

The hall of fame, located in Waterloo, Iowa, honored Wade Keller (Jim Melby Award), Matt Lindland (George Tragos Award), Beth Phoenix (Frank Gotch Award), Brian Blair (Lou Thesz Award), Jim Londos (honoree) and Greg Wojciechowski (honoree) in its induction ceremony July 11th at the Five Sullivan Brothers Convention Center.

Wade Keller, of Pro Wrestling Torch, was commended for his work in professional wrestling journalism. Keller is nearing 28 years writing and publishing the newsletter, which became the culmination of a career he unintentionally started by keeping win-loss records of AWA shows he watched in his youth.

Read the rest of this great article here!