1. Home
  2. Indies
  3. Full Impact Pro crowns a new world champion


Scott Hall was in Central Florida all weekend at wrestling events. Appearing first at I Believe in Wrestling’s Team Vision Dojo, followed by a student show at the WWE Performance Center, then making towns with his friends for the Full Impact Pro iPPV Friday, and ACW in Trinity on Saturday. Hall appeared on the iPPV briefly taking pictures of his friends making their intro.


Santana Garrett had her second successful title defense Saturday at the ACW event defeating Stormie Lee. Last Sunday, she defeated Tammy Lynn in Opa-locka (Miami), FL. Santana beat Stormie with the Shining Star Press. Santana’s third title defense will be this Saturday in Orlando at the I Believe in Wrestling event.

Results from Full Impact Pro – Friday, February 20, 2015 – Ybor City, FL  at the Orpheum
Dark Match: Mike Reed & Russell Payne beat Wayne VanDyke & John the Jett
iPPV Results:
1. Monster Tarver & Josh Hess &  Martin Stone beat Aaron Epic & Bolt Brady & Rhett Giddins when Hess pinned Epic
2. Gary Jay beat Lince Dorado after Dorado hits a hurricanrana on Jay but Jay holds on through the roll
3. Jody Kristofferson vs. Earl Cooter went to a double count out
4. Aaron Solo & Jason Cade beat Los Ben Dejos after Rios went for a 450 and Solo got his knees up combined with an inside cradle
5. Jonny Vandal w/ Trina Michaels beat Blake Edward Balakus in a No DQ Match via ref stopage
6. The Savages beat the Submission Squad to retain the FIP Tag Team titles
7. Maxwell Chicago beat Chasyn Rance in a title vs. tuxedo match to win the FIP Florida Heritage title after a super hurricanrana
8. Roderick Strong beat Trent Baretta to win the vacant FIP World Heavyweight title with a Texas Cloverleaf
Results from American Combat Wrestling – Saturday, February 21, 2015 – Trinity, FL at the Edge
Dark Match: Beastly Brody beat Draven Blaze with a modified neck breaker
TV Taping Results:
1. Rhett Giddins beat Jeff Yager with the BBC
2. Generation Genesis beat First Degree to retain the ACW Tag Team titles
3. C.J. O’Doyle beat Bucky Wells with a mafia kick
4. Chasyn Rance beat John Knockout with the Chasyn Driver
5. Sean Swagg beat Kennedy Kendrick to retain the ACW Heavyweight title
6. Santana Garrett beat Stormie Lee to retain the NWA World Women’s title with the Shining Star Press
7. Wayne VanDyke beat Jason Falcone & Blanco Loco & Carrion in a 4-way ladder match to become the first ACW Light Heavyweight Champion