1. Home
  2. Results
  3. NZPWI Invitational

NZPWI Invitational


  • August 12, 2006 – NZPWI Invitational in Auckland, New Zealand before 450 fans: Lil T b Lyte Playa in a dark match, Sweet Ass w/Gary O’Davis b Deluxeo (1st Round), H-Flame b Joey Kinkade (1st Round), “Heartless” Alfred Valentine b Juice (1st Round), Jon E. King b Cruz (1st Round), Sweet Ass w/Gary O’Davis b H-Flame by Countout (2nd Round), “Heartless” Alfred Valentine b Jon E. King by Submission after Gary O’Davis accidentally hit Jon E. with a chair (2nd Round), “Silencer” Jean Miracle won a “First Invite Eliminator” Battle Royal, “Heartless” Alfred Valentine b Sweet Ass in the Finals to win the Invitational Tournament (70’s wrestler John DaSilva presented the trophy to the winner) – – Notes: OnlineWorldofWrestling.com’s own Kirsty Quested was part of the NZpwi crew who put this show together. We would like to congratulate the entire NZpwi staff for a successful event.
  • November 10, 2007 – NZPWI Invitational Tournament in Whangarei, New Zealand at the Forum North Events Centre before 350 fans: “The Deal” Dal Knox b “Lyte Playa” Roger Ventura (1st Round), IPW Champion Jon E. King b KPW Champion H-Flame (1st Round), NZWPW Champion D-Hoya b “The Ex-Patriot” Alfred Valentine (1st Round), Cruz b IPWA Champion “The Measure” Dallas Mead (1st Round), IPW Champion Jon E. King b “The Deal” Dal Knox (2nd Round), Cruz b NZWPW Champion D-Hoya (2nd Round), H-Flame won a 20-man Rumble (Participants: Alexander, Adam Avalanche, Davey Deluxeo, Vinny Dunn, The Fire Ant, Infinity, Jordan Invincible, Danny Jacobs, Kid Liger, LJ Lightning, Victor Lucid, The Machine, Phoenix, The Ram, Rogue Trooper, Jarvis Solid, Jimmy Sparx, Sweet Ass, Link van Haggard and Lil T), IPW Champion Jon E. King b Cruz in the Finals to win the NZPWI Invitational Tournament – NOTES: This show airs on SKY 1 (the channel that broadcasts WWE’s RAW, SmackDown!, and ECW, plus Ultimate Fighter in NZ) on December 9th.

Go Back To Results