The 25 best Intercontinental Champions of all time

WWE IC posted a great article that looks at the company’s greatest Intercontinental champions.  Here is the introduction:

“First introduced to WWE on Sept. 1, 1979, the Intercontinental Championship has been held by a wide variety of unique and talented competitors, from The Texas Tornado and “Rowdy” Roddy Piper to Rey Mysterio and The Miz.

For some Superstars, winning this coveted title is the pinnacle of their career. For others, it’s just the beginning. Regardless, this list is not concerned with what was accomplished before or after a Superstar’s title reign, but what they did during their time as champion. And of the many greats that have held the Intercontinental Title, these are the 25 best.”

Check out the full list here!  The top 10 looks like this:

1. Randy “Macho Man” Savage

2. Chris Jericho

3. Ultimate Warrior

4. “Mr. Perfect” Curt Hennig

5. The Honky Tonk Man

6. Razor Ramon

7. Bret “Hit Man” Hart

8. Pedro Morales

9. Randy Orton

10. Tito Santana

You must be logged in to post a comment Login