WWE European Title

Champion Date Location Event
British Bulldog 02/26/97 Berlin, Germany RAW
NOTES: Defeated Owen Hart in a tournament finals match.
Shawn Michaels 09/20/97 Birmingham, England One Night Only
Hunter Hearst Helmsley 12/22/97 Lowell, MA RAW
Owen Hart 01/22/98 Davis, CA RAW
NOTES: Defeated Goldust (dressed as Triple H).
Hunter Hearst Helmsley 03/16/98 Phoenix, AZ RAW
D-Lo Brown 07/20/98 Binghamton, NY RAW
X-Pac 09/21/98 Sacramento, CA RAW
D-Lo Brown 10/05/98 East Lansing, MI RAW
X-Pac 10/18/98 Chicago, IL IYH: Judgment Day
Shane McMahon 02/15/99 Birmingham, AL RAW
NOTES: The European title was temporarily retired.
Mideon 06/21/99 Memphis, TN RAW
NOTES: The European title was awarded to Mideon.
D-Lo Brown 07/25/99 Buffalo, NY Fully Loaded
Jeff Jarrett 08/22/99 Minneapolis, MN SummerSlam
Mark Henry 08/23/99 Ames, IA RAW
NOTES: Jeff Jarrett gave the title to Mark Henry.
D-Lo Brown 09/26/99 Charlotte, NC Unforgiven
British Bulldog 10/28/99 Springfield, MA SmackDown
Val Venis 12/12/99 Fort Lauderdale, FL Armageddon
NOTES: Won the title by winning a triple threat match.
Kurt Angle 02/10/00 Austin, TX SmackDown
Chris Jericho 04/02/00 Anaheim, CA Wrestlemania 2000
NOTES: Beat Kurt Angle and Chris Benoit in a 3-WAY
Eddie Guerrero 04/03/00 Los Angeles, CA RAW
Perry Saturn 07/23/00 Dallas, TX Fully Loaded
Al Snow 08/31/00 Fayetteville, NC SmackDown
William Regal 10/16/00 Detroit, MI RAW
Crash Holly 12/02/00 Sheffield, England Rebellion
William Regal 12/04/00 East Rutherford, NJ SmackDown
Test 01/22/01 Lafayette, LA RAW
Eddie Guerrero 04/01/01 Houston, TX Wrestlemania X-7
Matt Hardy 04/26/01 Denver, CO SmackDown
Hurricane Helms 08/27/01 Grand Rapids, MI RAW
Bradshaw 10/22/01 Kansas City, MO RAW
Christian 11/01/01 Cincinnati, OH SmackDown
Diamond Dallas Page 01/31/02 Norfolk, VA SmackDown
William Regal 03/21/02 Ottawa, Ontario, Canada SmackDown
Spike Dudley 04/08/02 Phoenix, AZ RAW
William Regal 05/06/02 Hartford, CT RAW
Jeff Hardy 07/08/02 Philadelphia, PA RAW
NOTES: The WWF European title was unified with the WWF Intercontinental title.

Go Back To WWE Titles